Tina Kotek Speaker of the House



900 Court Street NE Salem, OR 97301

Oregon House of Representatives

MEMORANDUM

TO: Timothy G. Sekerak, Chief Clerk of the House

FROM: Tina Kotek, Speaker of the House

RE: House Appointments to 2019 Legislative Session Committees

DATE: December 19, 2018

Pursuant to House Rule 8.05 and effective January 14th, 2019, I am making the following committee appointments for the 2019 Legislative Session:

2019 House Standing Committees

Agriculture and Land Use Committee

Brian Clem, Chair Susan McLain, Vice Chair Bill Post, Vice Chair Shelly Boshart Davis Ken Helm David Brock Smith Anna Williams

Business and Labor Committee

Jeff Barker, Chair Janelle Bynum, Vice Chair Greg Barreto, Vice Chair Denyc Boles Daniel Bonham Shelly Boshart Davis Brian Clem Margaret Doherty Paul Evans Julie Fahey Paul Holvey

Conduct Committee

In Katet

Mitch Greenlick, Chair Mike McLane Nancy Nathanson Sherrie Sprenger

Economic Development Committee

John Lively, Chair Julie Fahey, Vice Chair Daniel Bonham, Vice Chair Greg Barreto Christine Drazan Ken Helm Pam Marsh Caddy McKeown Susan McLain Kim Wallan Brad Witt

Education Committee

Margaret Doherty, Chair Teresa Alonso Leon, Vice Chair Cheri Helt, Vice Chair Diego Hernandez Courtney Neron Jeff Reardon E. Werner Reschke Janeen Sollman Kim Wallan

Energy and Environment Committee

Ken Helm, Chair Sheri Schouten, Vice Chair E. Werner Reschke, Vice Chair Lynn Findley Andrea Salinas Janeen Sollman Marty Wilde Anna Williams Jack Zika

Health Care Committee

Mitch Greenlick, Chair Rob Nosse, Vice Chair Cedric Hayden, Vice Chair Teresa Alonso Leon Denyc Boles Christine Drazan Alissa Keny-Guyer Tiffiny Mitchell Ron Noble Rachel Prusak Andrea Salinas

Human Services and Housing Committee

Alissa Keny-Guyer, Chair Tawna Sanchez, Vice Chair Ron Noble, Vice Chair Cheri Helt Mark Meek Tiffiny Mitchell Sheri Schouten Anna Williams Jack Zika

Judiciary Committee

Jennifer Williamson, Chair Chris Gorsek, Vice Chair Sherrie Sprenger, Vice Chair Jeff Barker Janelle Bynum Mitch Greenlick Rick Lewis Mike McLane Carla Piluso Bill Post Karin Power

Natural Resources Committee

Brad Witt, Chair Chris Gorsek, Vice Chair Sherrie Sprenger, Vice Chair Greg Barreto Caddy McKeown Jeff Reardon David Brock Smith

Revenue Committee

Nancy Nathanson, Chair Pam Marsh, Vice Chair Lynn Findley, Vice Chair Diego Hernandez E. Werner Reschke Greg Smith Barbara Smith Warner

Rules Committee

Paul Holvey, Chair Jennifer Williamson, Vice Chair Carl Wilson, Vice Chair Denyc Boles Rob Nosse Barbara Smith Warner Sherrie Sprenger

Veterans and Emergency Preparedness Committee

Paul Evans, Chair Mark Meek, Vice Chair Rick Lewis, Vice Chair Lynn Findley Courtney Neron Kim Wallan Marty Wilde Jack Zika

2019 Joint Legislative Committees

Capitol Culture Committee

Jennifer Williamson, Co-Chair Carl Wilson, Co-Vice Chair Denyc Boles Julie Fahey Paul Holvey

Carbon Reduction Committee

Karin Power, Co-Chair David Brock Smith, Co-Vice Chair Daniel Bonham Shelly Boshart Davis Ken Helm John Lively Pam Marsh

Student Success Committee

Barbara Smith Warner, Co-Chair Greg Smith, Co-Vice Chair Brian Clem Julie Fahey Cheri Helt Diego Hernandez John Lively Nancy Nathanson Sherrie Sprenger

Joint Tax Expenditures Committee

Nancy Nathanson, Chair Pam Marsh, Co-Vice Chair Lynn Findley, Co-Vice Chair Diego Hernandez E. Werner Reschke Greg Smith Barbara Smith Warner

Transportation Committee

Caddy McKeown, Co-Chair Ron Noble, Co-Vice Chair Paul Evans Lynn Findley Rick Lewis Susan McLain Brad Witt

Joint Ways and Means Committees

Dan Rayfield, Co-Chair David Gomberg, Co-Vice Chair Greg Smith, Co-Vice Chair Paul Holvey Susan McLain Mike McLane Rob Nosse Carla Piluso Duane Stark

Ways and Means – Capital Construction Subcommittee

Paul Holvey, Co-Chair Tina Kotek Mike McLane Nancy Nathanson Greg Smith

Ways and Means – Education Subcommittee

Susan McLain, Co-Chair Teresa Alonso Leon Christine Drazan Mark Meek Mike Nearman

Ways and Means - General Government Subcommittee Greg Smith, Co-Chair Julie Fahey

David Gomberg Pam Marsh Mike Nearman

Ways and Means - Human Services

Subcommittee Rob Nosse, Co-Chair Cedric Hayden Andrea Salinas Sheri Schouten Duane Stark

Ways and Means - Natural Resources Subcommittee Jeff Reardon, Co-Chair Cedric Hayden Paul Holvey Courtney Neron David Brock Smith

Ways and Means - Public Safety Subcommittee Carla Piluso, Co-Chair

Janelle Bynum Gary Leif Tawna Sanchez Duane Stark

Ways and Means - Transportation and Economic Development

David Gomberg, Co-Chair Paul Evans Gary Leif Rachel Prusak Duane Stark

2019 Statutory Committees

Joint Legislative Information Management and
Technology CommitteeLegislative Administration CommitteeNancy Nathanson, Co-ChairPaul Kotek, Co-ChairPam MarshMike McLaneMike NearmanNancy Nathanson
Greg Smith
Jennifer WilliamsonLegislative Audit CommitteeCarl Wilson

Dan Rayfield, Co-Chair Diego Hernandez Greg Smith Legislative Counsel Committee

Tina Kotek, Co-Chair Mike McLane Karin Power Sherrie Sprenger Jennifer Williamson

Legislative Policy and Research Committee

Tina Kotek, Co-Chair David Gomberg Mitch Greenlick Mike McLane Sherrie Sprenger Carl Wilson

Legislative Counsel Committee -Public Records Subcommittee Carl Wilson, Co-Chair Karin Power

Please contact Kristina Narayan in the Speaker's office at 503-986-1209 with any questions.